top of page
Blue Mountain

Blue Mountain

SKU: 53

The town of Blue Mountains, located in Grey County, where the Beaver River flows into Nottawasaga Bay, is named for the Blue Mountain formation  - a geological formation of Upper Ordovician age. 


The area is home to many ski resorts, pictured in this design, as well as hiking and biking trails, making it an all season mecca for the outdoor enthusiast. 


The natural beauty of this Georgian Bay locale, with its wetlands, farms, mountain, and rivers, was part of what attracted its original stewards.


The Town of the Blue Mountains was formed and named in 2001.


The Blue Mountains is located within the boundary of Treaty 18 region of 1818 which is the traditional land of the Anishnaabek, Haudenosaunee and Wendat-Wyandot-Wyandotte peoples, who established communities and a complex network of trading routes. They transformed the landscape to accommodate agriculture and hunting practices.


Residents and visitors today continue to choose this locale for its natural beauty.

  • Return and Refund Policy

    All sales are final. If you have an issue with your order please contact us and we will do our best to resolve it.

bottom of page